The Illustrated Mr. Darcy

While researching for a project I came upon the illustrations used in the copy of Pride and Prejudice I own.The artist is C.E. Brock and Darcy is rather dapper in the depictions. Whenever I envision the characters, these are the ones I see.

And I’m a sucker for any old-school illustrations.

Image Heavy, be warned

Elizabeth is always blonde in my mind because of this. And Jane has dark hair. Which threw me off in the 2005 movie (I didn’t see the Colin Firth version till two years ago. )

I never pictured Mr. Darcy with a monocle but I very much like it in this image.

I love Elizabeth’s expression. She’s totally in control here. You go girl.

Not Mr. Darcy, I just wanted to show the Jane drawing.

I like this picture of him best. His expression has that Darcy arrogance in it that draws you in.

Which do you like best?

0 Responses to “The Illustrated Mr. Darcy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Feed

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers


