Remembrance: Jan Berenstain

Jan Berenstain passed away this weekend.

Some of my first reading memories go back to the Berenstain Bears. (Then they were the Berenstein Bears. At some point it changed after I had moved to chapter books.) They always made me feel cozy and warm, like I was visiting into a world where everyone was familiar. No matter what shenanigans Papa, Brother and Sister Bear got into, I knew it Mama Bear would set them all straight in the end.

I learned to not be afraid of storms and to be thankful for what I had:

To ignore prejudices and give people a chance:

To eat healthily:

And to be myself, not what others want me to be:

Thank you, Jan Berenstain.

0 Responses to “Remembrance: Jan Berenstain”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twitter Feed

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other followers


